Christ the King Catholic Primary School

In Jesus we learn, grow and pray together

Christ the King Catholic Primary School

In Jesus we learn, grow and pray together


What We Do

School Governors are a vital part of the school, but are not members of staff. We regularly visit the school in co-ordination with the Head Teacher to support the day to day management and school activities.


  • Help to set the vision, values and objectives for the school
  • Agree the school improvement plan
  • Monitor school performance
  • Monitor school funding, financial management and expenditure
  • Subscribe to the school ethos and religious values
  • Help manage risk

As Governors, we act in the best interests of the school and not as representative of any group. That said, we will build strong relationships with our Head Teacher, Staff, Parents and Local Community to ensure the best possible education for our children.




Foundation Governors - Appointed by the Archbishop

Mr Robert Howell

Chair of Governing Body

Safeguarding Link

Mrs Diane Rourke

Vice Chair of Governing Body

Assessment & Pupil Premium Link

Mrs Maureen O’Donovan

Foundation Governor

Inclusion Link

Mr Sean Doran

Foundation Governor

Maths Link

Mr Pat O'Hara

Foundation Governor

RE Link

Mrs Gill Holland

Foundation Govenor

EYFS/ Teaching and Learning Link


Parent Governors

Mr Ian Robertson


PE & Sports Link 

Mrs S Chadwick




LA Governor





Staff Governor

Mr Liam Fay


English Link


Head Teacher

Mrs Kate Griffin




Clerks to the Governing Body

Mr Darren Tymms

Clerk to Full Governing Body








School Values

  • Spread love wherever you go, Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. ― Mother Theresa
  • Aspire not to have more but to be more. - St Oscar Romero
  • Let all that you do be done with love. - 1 Corinthians
  • Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears. - Nelson Mandela