Christ the King Catholic Primary School

We love, aspire and serve with Christ our King

Christ the King Catholic Primary School

We love, aspire and serve with Christ our King


Christ the King Catholic Primary School Staff 2021 - 2022


Senior Leadership Team

Mr D Delaney - Head Teacher

Mr P Heery – Senior Assistant Head Teacher /  Safeguarding Lead / SENCO

Miss L Douglas - Acting Assistant Head / Religious Education Leader / EYFS Leader

Ms D Christopherson - School Business Manager / Educational Visits Co-ordinator 


Middle Leadership 

Mrs K Kinsella - English Leader (TLR)

Mrs J Selby - Mathematics Leader (TLR)



Miss L Douglas - Acorn Class Teacher / RE Leader

Miss S Meadows - Conker Class Teacher / English Team

Mrs J Alliston - EYFS Learning Support

Miss K Wiseman - EYFS Learning Support



Mr J Mannion - Hazel Class Teacher / Design & Technology Leader

Miss R Kirby - Cherry Class Teacher / Acting Computer Leader

Mrs S Clayson - Year 1 Learning Support 



Mrs K Kinsella - Maple Class Teacher / English Leader

Mr L Fay - Willow Class Teacher / MFL & PHSE Leader

Ms H Norton - Year 2 Learning Support

Mrs A Stanton - 1:1 Learning Support



Mr E McLaughlin – Elm Class Teacher / History Leader / ITT Mentor

Mr N Hawes - Beech Class Teacher / PE Leader

Ms J Ayegba - Year 3 Learning Support



Mrs A Marsh - Sycamore Class Teacher / Art & Design Leader

Miss S Wilson - Pine Class Teacher (Secondment Cover)

Mr M Morris - Seconded 

Ms J Ayegba - Year 4 Learning Support



Mr M Hints - Cedar Class Teacher / Music Leader

Mrs P Moriarty (Part Time) - Birch Class Teacher/ PSHE Leader

Mrs J Selby - Birch Class Teacher (Part Time) / Mathematics Leader

Mrs J Pooke - Year 5 Learning Support / Assistant SENCO / Extended Schools



Mr A Hurst - Oak Class Teacher / Science Lead

Miss J White - Chestnut Class Teacher / Geography Leader

Mr L Canning - Year 6 Learning Support / Mental Health Ambassador

Mrs A Pyper - 1:1 Learning Support


Non Class Based Teachers

Miss L Rice – Intervention Teacher (Part Time)

Mrs C Newstead - Forest School Teacher (Part Time) / Outdoor Learning Leader

Miss A Flynn – Management Cover (Part Time) / Eco Schools Leader

Sports Coach

Mr C Brady - Sports & Competition Leader


Administrative Staff

Ms D Christopherson - School Business Manager / Educational Visits Co-ordinator 

Mrs K Carter - Administrative Officer

Mrs M Barron - Administrative Officer (Part Time)

Mrs Y Quirk - Administrative Officer (Part Time)


Site Staff

Mr M Smith - Site Manager


Mrs J Armstrong - Lunch time supervisor 

Mrs J Austin - Lunch time supervisor

Mrs K Dilworth - Cleaning Staff / Catering Staff

Mrs J Dunne - Cleaning Staff 

Ms V Fearnehough – Lunch time supervisor 

Ms L King - Lunch time supervisor

Mrs J Lee - Cleaning Staff / Catering Staff

Mrs J Orford - Lunch time supervisor

Mrs K Power – Cleaning Staff / Lunch time supervisor

Mr P Riviera - Chef

Mrs C Robinson - Catering Staff 

Mr J Smith - Cook

Mrs C Stafford - Lunch time supervisor 

Mrs AM Townsend - Lunch time supervisor




School Values

  • If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion. - Dalai Lama
  • Aspire not to have more but to be more. - St Oscar Romero
  • Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. - St Theresa of Calcutta
  • Forgiveness says you are given another change to make a new beginning. - Archbishop Desmond Tutu
  • Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. - Albert Einstein