Menu

Christ the King Catholic Primary School

We love, aspire and serve with Christ our King

Christ the King Catholic Primary School

We love, aspire and serve with Christ our King

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019 – 2020 (Updated 16thJuly 2019)

 

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2ndSeptember           Staff Training Day

Tuesday 3rdSeptember           Y1 – 6 Children start back

Monday 9thSeptember            EYFS start full time

Monday 28thOctober               Half Term Starts – 1 week

Monday 4thNovember             Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5thNovember            Children return to school

Friday 20thDecember              End of Term

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January                Children return to school

Monday 17thFebruary              Half Term starts – 1 week

Monday 24thFebruary              Staff Training Day

Tuesday 25thFebruary             Children return to school

Friday 3rdApril                          End of Term

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20thApril                      Children return to school

Friday 8thMay                           Bank Holiday – School Closed

Friday 22ndMay                        Staff Training Day

Monday 25thMay                      Half Term Starts – 1 week

Monday 1stJune                        Children return to school

Friday 17thJuly                          End of Term

Monday 20thJuly                       Staff Training Day    

 

Key Stage 1 SATs (Year 2) Take place during May

Key Stage 2 SATs (Year 6) Monday 11th May to Thursday 14th May.

Year 1 Phonics Screening takes place the week commencing 8th June. 

Year 4 multiplication tables check starts week commencing 8th June

 

TERM DATES FOR 2020-2021 

 

Autumn Term 2020 

Starts: Tuesday 1 September 

Ends: Friday 18 December 

Half Term: Monday 26 to Friday 30 October

INSET – Tuesday 1 September 2020 

EYFS start FT on 8.09.2020 

 

Spring Term 2021 

Starts: Monday 4 January 

Ends: Friday 26 March 

Half term: Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 

INSET – Monday 4 January 2021 

 

Summer Term 2021

Starts: Monday 12 April 

Ends: Friday 15 July 

May Day: Monday 3 May 

Half Term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 

INSET – Monday 12 April, Monday 19 July 2021 and Tuesday 20 July 2021  

 

School Values

Compassion
  • If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion. - Dalai Lama
Integrity
  • Aspire not to have more but to be more. - St Oscar Romero
Love
  • Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. - St Theresa of Calcutta
Forgiveness
  • Forgiveness says you are given another change to make a new beginning. - Archbishop Desmond Tutu
Hope
  • Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. - Albert Einstein
Top